How secure are your IoT devices against cyberattacks?

We will figure it out together

The secu­ri­ty experts at PHYSEC put your sys­tems, devices and app­li­ca­ti­ons to the test and work with you to iden­ti­fy weak points and opti­miz­a­ti­on poten­ti­al. The spe­ci­fic con­tent of the ana­ly­sis can be fle­xi­b­ly adap­ted to your wis­hes and requi­re­ments.

 

What is the procedure for a PHYSEC security assessment?

 

Simulation of a real attack

As part of the secu­ri­ty ana­ly­sis, PHYSEC’s secu­ri­ty experts take the per­spec­ti­ve of cybercri­mi­nals and try to iden­ti­fy and explo­it vul­nera­bi­li­ties in your device. In doing so, the team does not have any infor­ma­ti­on about the sys­tem archi­tec­tu­re and must unco­ver the­se them­sel­ves as part of their ana­ly­sis.

Detailed analysis of the system architecture

The team now checks the exis­ting or deve­lo­ped con­cepts and, if app­li­ca­ble, the para­me­teriz­a­ti­on of the­se for weak­nes­ses and opti­miz­a­ti­on poten­ti­al. The ana­ly­sis is car­ri­ed out in dia­log form, while con­fi­gu­ra­ti­ons are che­cked on the live sys­tems and rele­vant docu­men­ta­ti­on is view­ed.

Follow-up after analysis

To ensu­re effec­ti­ve know­ledge trans­fer based on the iden­ti­fied gaps, we recom­mend demons­tra­ting and dis­cus­sing the results of the inves­ti­ga­ti­on in a work­shop. Exis­ting best prac­ti­ces in the affec­ted are­as can ser­ve as refe­rence points to sup­port the eli­mi­na­ti­on and future pre­ven­ti­on of secu­ri­ty pro­blems.

Overview of the Added Values

  • Inde­pen­dent eva­lua­ti­on of IoT pro­ducts and secu­ri­ty archi­tec­tures
  • Tar­ge­ted iden­ti­fi­ca­ti­on of vul­nera­bi­li­ties
  • Ana­ly­sis tailo­red to the cus­to­mer
  • Con­sul­ting and recom­men­da­ti­ons for action from the secu­ri­ty experts at PHYSEC

← home­page | Hack4U →

Wie sicher sind Ihre IoT-Geräte gegenüber Cyberattacken?

Gemeinsam finden wir es heraus

Die Sicher­heit­sex­perten von PHYSEC stellen Ihre Sys­teme, Geräte und Anwen­dun­gen auf die Probe und iden­ti­fizieren gemein­sam mit Ihnen Schwach­stellen und Opti­mierungspoten­ziale. Die konkreten Inhalte der Analyse lassen sich dabei flex­i­bel an Ihre Wün­sche und Anforderun­gen anpassen.

Wie läuft eine Sicherheitsanalyse von PHYSEC ab?

Simulation eines realen Angriffs

Im Rah­men der Sicher­heit­s­analyse nehmen die Sicher­heit­sex­perten von PHYSEC die Per­spek­tive von Cyberkrim­inellen ein und ver­suchen, Schwach­stellen in Ihrem Gerät zu iden­ti­fizieren und auszunutzen. Dabei ver­fügt das Team über kein­er­lei Infor­ma­tio­nen über die Sys­temar­chitek­tur und muss diese im Rah­men sein­er Analy­sen selb­st aufdeck­en.

Umfassende Analyse der Systemarchitektur

Das Team über­prüft nun die beste­hen­den oder entwick­el­ten Konzepte und ggf. die Para­metrisierung dieser auf Schwach­stellen und Opti­mierungspoten­ziale. Die Analyse wird dabei in Dialog­form durchge­führt, während Kon­fig­u­ra­tio­nen an den Livesys­te­men über­prüft und rel­e­vante Doku­men­ta­tio­nen einge­se­hen wer­den.

Nachbereitung nach erfolgter Analyse

Um einen effek­tiv­en Wis­senstrans­fer auf Basis der iden­ti­fizierten Lück­en zu gewährleis­ten, empfehlen wir die Demon­stra­tion und Diskus­sion der Unter­suchungsergeb­nisse im Rah­men eines Work­shops. Existierende Best Prac­tices in den betrof­fe­nen Bere­ichen kön­nen hier­bei als Ref­eren­zpunk­te dienen, um so das Beheben und zukün­ftige Ver­mei­den von Sicher­heit­sprob­le­men zu unter­stützen.

Ihre Mehrwerte auf einen Blick

  • Unab­hängige Bew­er­tung von IoT-Pro­duk­ten und Sicher­heit­sar­chitek­turen
  • Gezielte Iden­ti­fika­tion von Schwach­stellen
  • Kun­denin­di­vidu­elle Analyse
  • Beratung und Hand­lungsempfehlun­gen von den Sicher­heit­sex­perten von PHYSEC

← zurück zur Start­seite | weit­er zu Hack4U →