Research — scientific projects and cooperations

To main­tain our tech­no­lo­gi­cal and sci­en­ti­fic pro­gress, PHYSEC is invol­ved in various natio­nal and inter­na­tio­nal rese­arch projects. 

On an inter­na­tio­nal level, we are con­duc­ting rese­arch tog­e­ther with Prince­ton Uni­ver­si­ty, Har­vard Uni­ver­si­ty and Ruhr Uni­ver­si­ty Bochum in the joint pro­ject ‘Vir­tu­al Pro­of of Rea­li­ty for Nuclear War­head Dis­ar­ma­ment Sce­n­a­ri­os’, by which a modern tech­no­lo­gy for secu­ring the inte­gri­ty of a phy­si­cal envi­ron­ment is deve­lo­ped. By employ­ing this tech­no­lo­gy, it is pos­si­ble to super­vi­se and veri­fy the nuclear dis­ar­ma­ment pro­cess of Sta­tes without rely­ing on a trust­worthy third par­ty. The aim is to con­firm the state­ment that a nuclear wea­pon remains in place and has not been moved or repla­ced without fur­ther infor­ma­ti­on about the natu­re of the wea­pon being dis­c­lo­sed. You can find addi­tio­nal infor­ma­ti­on about this pro­ject here.

Secu­re­Fog: Pro­tec­ting ser­vices and data on the Inter­net of Things (BMBF)

The rese­arch pro­ject Secu­re­Fog is fun­ded by the Ger­man Federal Minis­try of Edu­ca­ti­on and Rese­arch (BMBF) and is a joint pro­ject bet­ween aze­ti Net­works AG, Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, Freie Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin and PHYSEC GmbH. In order to avoid bot­t­len­ecks in the trans­fer of data via data cen­ters and to impro­ve the effi­ci­en­cy of data pro­ces­sing, we are working on the deve­lo­p­ment of a secu­re fog lay­er, the bounda­ry bet­ween end devices and the cloud, as part of this pro­ject. We want to enab­le seam­less data exchan­ge inde­pen­dent of data cen­ters and pro­vi­de a secu­re, effi­ci­ent and fle­xi­ble plat­form for the Inter­net of Things. For more infor­ma­ti­on, see here.

PROPHYLAXE: Pro­vi­ding Phy­si­cal-Lay­er Secu­ri­ty for the Inter­net of Things (BMBF)

The rese­arch pro­ject’ PROPHYLAXE’, in which we were an acti­ve part­ner, dealt with effi­ci­ent key manage­ment for more secu­ri­ty on the Inter­net of Things. In asso­cia­ti­on with Robert Bosch GmbH, ESCRYPT GmbH, Ruhr-Uni­ver­si­ty Bochum, of the Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Dres­den and Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Kai­sers­lau­tern we have deve­lo­ped new methods for the encryp­ti­on of data during radio trans­mis­si­on and based on this a con­cept for the key estab­lish­ment for secu­re, wire­less trans­mis­si­on bet­ween sen­sors in the IoT. This means that manu­al key ent­ry is no lon­ger necessa­ry and keys can be exch­an­ged at short inter­vals. Fiel­ds of app­li­ca­ti­on are home and buil­ding auto­ma­ti­on, tele­me­di­ci­ne or manu­fac­tu­ring auto­ma­ti­on. Learn here more about it.
Cap­ti­on Text3

Your con­ta­ct:

Dr. Christian Zenger

Dr. Christian Zenger

CEO

Dr. Chris­ti­an Zen­ger is CEO and foun­der of PHYSEC GmbH. He is born in colo­gne and came over Bos­ten to Bochum. Dr. Zen­ger deve­lo­pes infor­­ma­­ti­on-theo­­re­­ti­­cal and radio chan­­nel-bases secu­ri­ty solu­ti­ons and is inven­tor of various wire­less phy­­si­­cal-lay­­er-secu­­ri­­ty pro­ce­du­res for the IoT ecosystem.

email: christian.zenger@physec.de

PGP-Key: 40E72681

← home | integrity →

Research — Unsere Forschungsprojekte und ‑kooperationen

Zur Auf­recht­erhal­tung unse­res tech­no­lo­gi­schen und wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Vor­sprungs ist PHYSEC in diver­sen natio­na­len und inter­na­tio­na­len For­schungs­pro­jek­ten involviert. 

Auf inter­na­tio­na­ler Ebe­ne for­schen wir gemein­sam mit der Prince­ton Uni­ver­si­ty, der Har­vard Uni­ver­si­ty und der Ruhr-Uni­ver­si­tät Bochum an dem Ver­bund­pro­jekt ‚Vir­tu­al Pro­of of Rea­li­ty for Nuclear War­head Dis­ar­ma­ment Sce­n­a­ri­os‘. In die­sem Rah­men wird eine neue Tech­no­lo­gie zur Sicher­stel­lung der Inte­gri­tät einer phy­si­ka­li­schen Umge­bung ent­wi­ckelt, durch die der Abrüs­tungs­pro­zess von Atom­waf­fen eines Staa­tes veri­fi­ziert wer­den soll, ohne dabei auf eine drit­te, ver­trau­ens­wür­di­ge Instanz ange­wie­sen zu sein. Das Ziel liegt in der Bestä­ti­gung der Aus­sa­ge, dass eine Atom­waf­fe sich wei­ter­hin an ihrem Platz befin­det und nicht bewegt oder ersetzt wur­de, ohne dass wei­te­re Infor­ma­tio­nen über die Beschaf­fen­heit der Waf­fe preis­ge­ge­ben wer­den müs­sen. Mehr Infor­ma­tio­nen zu die­sem Pro­jekt erhal­ten Sie hier.

Secu­re­Fog: Diens­te und Daten im Inter­net der Din­ge schüt­zen (BMBF)

Das For­schungs­pro­jekt Secu­re­Fog wird vom Bun­des­mi­nis­te­ri­um für Bil­dung und For­schung (BMBF) geför­dert und ist ein Ver­bund­pro­jekt zwi­schen der aze­ti Net­works AG, der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, der Frei­en Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin und der PHYSEC GmbH. Um Eng­päs­se beim Trans­fer von Daten über Daten­zen­tren zu ver­mei­den und die Effi­zi­enz der Daten­ver­ar­bei­tung zu ver­bes­sern, arbei­ten wir im Rah­men die­ses Pro­jek­tes an der Ent­wick­lung einer siche­ren Fog-Schicht, der Gren­ze zwi­schen End­ge­rä­ten und der Cloud. Damit möch­ten wir den lücken­lo­sen Daten­aus­tausch unab­hän­gig von Daten­zen­tren ermög­li­chen und eine siche­re, effi­zi­en­te und fle­xi­ble Platt­form für das Inter­net der Din­ge bereit­stel­len. Mehr Infor­ma­tio­nen dazu fin­den Sie hier.

PROPHYLAXE: Pro­vi­ding Phy­si­cal-Lay­er Secu­ri­ty for the Inter­net of Things (BMBF)

Das For­schungs­pro­jekt ‚PROPHYLAXE‘, bei dem wir akti­ver Part­ner waren, befass­te sich mit dem effi­zi­en­ten Schlüs­sel­ma­nage­ment für mehr Sicher­heit im Inter­net der Din­ge. Im Ver­bund mit der Robert Bosch GmbH, der ESCRYPT GmbH, der Ruhr-Uni­ver­si­tät Bochum, der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Dres­den und der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Kai­sers­lau­tern haben wir neue Ver­fah­ren zur Ver­schlüs­se­lung von Daten bei der Funk­über­tra­gung und dar­auf basie­rend ein Kon­zept zur Schlüs­sel­eta­blie­rung für die siche­re, draht­lo­se Über­tra­gung zwi­schen Sen­so­ren im IoT ent­wi­ckelt. Damit ist kei­ne manu­el­le Schlüs­sel­ein­ga­be mehr nötig und Schlüs­sel sind in kur­zen Abstän­den aus­tausch­bar. Anwen­dungs­ge­bie­te sind die Heim- und Gebäu­de­au­to­ma­ti­sie­rung, die Tele­me­di­zin oder die Fer­ti­gungs­au­to­ma­ti­sie­rung. Erfah­ren Sie hier mehr dar­über.

Ihr Kon­takt:

Dr. Christian Zenger

Dr. Christian Zenger

CEO

Dr. Chris­ti­an Zen­ger ist Geschäfts­füh­rer und Grün­der der PHYSEC GmbH, gebo­re­ner Köl­ner und über Bos­ton zur Hacker­hoch­burg Bochum gekom­men. Er ent­wi­ckelt infor­­ma­­ti­ons-theo­­re­­ti­­sche und funk­ka­nal­ba­sier­te Sicher­heits­lö­sun­gen und ist Erfin­der ver­schie­de­ner Wire­less Phy­­si­­cal-Lay­­er Secu­ri­ty Ver­fah­ren für das IoT-Ökosystem.

Email: christian.zenger@physec.de

PGP-Key: 40E72681

← zurück zur Start­sei­te | wei­ter zur Integritätüberprüfung →